Ride to fit 4-10

So Sunday, back on the saddle. I clocked in at 351 lbs albeit a bit on the higher side, probably because of the ice cream from the night before…. worth it. I was actually amazed that I didn’t gain anything back, 9 times out of 10 when I’ve stepped on the scale, I halfway expect to see the pounds shoot back up, because what I’m eating just doesn’t add up as diet food in my head.

For example… at breakfast I made homemade pork sausages! Freaking sausages! I had a few of those, and some eggs poached in avocado. That was probably the best breakfast I’ve had in a long time.

Today was the day we cooked all the things. We focused more on the egg muffins and the mini meatloaves. We also prepped for a few dinners. Yay cooking, no time for Chinese takeout here.

Exercise wise, today was an off day. With all the cooking and other personal family things going on, I just flat out didn’t make it out. Oh well, Strava will just have to wait.

Leave a Reply

